Albany Fire Department
214 E. State St.        Albany, IN 47320
Office: 765.789.6390      Dispatch: 765.747.4807
Albany - Delaware Township Fire Department

All of our staff is volunteer and give freely of their time to serve the community that we live in!!!

Our volunteers work tirelessly to keep our fire department in service 24/7.  We respond to calls not only in our area but assist our surrounding communities such as Selma, Eaton, Hamilton, Redkey, Dunkirk, Parker City, and Farmland Fire Departments whenever they request it.  Our members respond without ever giving a second thought and love giving of their time to make sure their community is safe!!!!!!
The Albany Delaware Township Fire Department is located in the Northeast corner of Delaware County. The fire department covers The Town of Albany, Delaware Township, and portions of Niles, Richland, and Green Townships. We cover portions of Delaware County, Jay County, and Randolph County.  The department averages abpproximately 280 calls per year and provides Fire, Rescue, and Medical First-Responder protection to approximately 2800 residents.

We have a monthly Department Meeting on the 1st Wednesday of every month and a Training Meeting on the 3rd Wednesday of every month.  Our firefighters are well motivated and love being involved in the community.  We assist with special events in our community and are available at a moments notice. 

Command Staff:
Chief - Derek Mays
Deputy Chief - Kevin Kimmerling
Captain - Shannon Henry
Captain - Caleb Halsema
Lieutenant - Matthew Mcgraw
Lieutenant - Brad Smith
2nd Lieutenant - Cory Kissick
2nd Lieutenant - Christopher Adams
2nd Lieutenant - John Coutinho

Training Officer - Caleb Halsema
Assistant Training Officer - Cory Kissick
Assistant Training Officer - Christopher Adams
Safety Officer - Claude Reffett